Friday, July 19, 2013

Fun Goth Colouring In Book

The Fun Goth Colouring In Book, featuring Robert his his Gothic castle on the hill. :)
(Thanks @AntBogarin)

It's a perfect day for going on tour!

"Some of you may remember the Web page dedicated to the Cure European festivals back in 2005, complete with maps, schedules and a few other things, or the page on the 4Tour 2008 European Shows that came with live setlists. Well, I've had to take them off for a while but have just resurrected them along with newer stuff: coverage of part of the Reflections shows, Bestival and one show each for 2012 and 2013, all with pictures and videos when available. As for what's coming next, you will also find the customary map for the forthcoming 2013 festivals + Hawaii, and corresponding pages for each, with details on those that will be covered live just like the old days! (Although hopefully in a more modern way.) The whole thing is now available here:"

Thank you, Olivier, and congratulations once again! Can't wait for more live reports, photos, and videos!

The World According to Robert Smith

Gibson has an article about Robert, using bits of old interviews. (Thanks David)

Thursday, July 18, 2013

More tickets released for Honolulu show

Seats in section 12 & 22 (about 300 more seats) have been released,

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

The Curse plays in San Dimas tonight

From The Curse on Twitter: "We'll be playing tonight at Zendejas in San Dimas (Club Primary)!" Facebook Event page.

Tuesday, July 16, 2013

The Cure plays Hawaii on July 30th!

Announced this morning by BAMP: The Cure will play at Neil Blaisdell Center Arena in Honolulu, Hawaii on July 30th. Tickets on sale June 14th at 10am. Prices are $39.50, $59.50, $79.50, $99.50, $250 (with $100 of each Front Row ticket being donated to the Hawaii Arts Alliance). 
Facebook event page.
(Thanks Jen and Darrell)

Now confirmed on the official site, Facebook and Twitter.

Tickets will be available at Ticketmaster locations / / / Live / Blaisdell Box Office / Walmart stores on Oahu, Maui, Kauai and the Big Island / or charge by phone at 1.800.745.3000.

Articles: Consequence of Sound / Honolulu Pulse / Slicing Up Eyeballs

Update (06/12/13): According to the Blaisdell Center website, those $250 front row seats will also include a meet & greet with the band. Here's the full breakdown on prices and locations:

$250 AA, BB, CC row 1
(includes Meet & Greet & $100 Charity Donation)
$99.50 AA, BB, CC, row 2 – 16 / F, G, N, P
$79.50 AA, BB, CC row 17 on, A, B, C, D, E , S, T, Loges
$59.50 Upper Level rows C - O
$39.50 Upper Level rows P - Q
View the seating chart here.

Update (06/14/13): Tickets go on sale today at 10am Hawaii time. That's 1pm pacific, 2pm mountain, 3pm central, and 4pm eastern. Good luck!

From @Blaisdell Center: The first people in line for The Cure. Tickets on sale in 10 minutes.

On sale now! Thanks to Darrell for the photo.

Update (07/16/13): Some good seats in Section F are available again at Ticketmaster. Also more in Section S & 7.